Entertainment_Header.jpg

Entertainment

Im Entertainment-Universum ist alles unaufhörlich in Bewegung. Die Konsument:innen wollen jederzeit und auf dem Gerät ihrer Wahl auf Unterhaltungsmedien zugreifen können und erwarten denselben Hör- und Sehgenuss wie auf den herkömmlichen Kanälen. Das gilt quer über alle Sprachen und Kulturen – und hier kommen wir ins Spiel.

Seit über 30 Jahren mischen wir in der Entertainmentbranche mit, und das wortwörtlich. Mit erstklassigen Synchronisierungen, Untertitelungen, Graphic Designs und vielem mehr transportieren wir die Emotionen, die TV-Zuschauer:innen, Kinogänger:innen und Gamer:innen in aller Welt erreichen. Treue gegenüber dem Original und Fingerspitzengefühl für kulturelle Nuancen verstehen sich dabei von selbst. Flexibel und offen für Wandel sind wir mit der Branche gewachsen und haben für und mit unseren Kund:innen viele tausend Stunden Material perfektioniert.

Heute ist Content weltweit und auf den verschiedensten Plattformen zugänglich. Für die steigende Nachfrage sind wir ideal aufgestellt: Unser Studionetzwerk vereint globale Verfügbarkeit mit lokaler Expertise, um unseren Kund:innen eine internationale Reichweite zu ermöglichen. Egal, wie umfangreich ein Auftrag ist: Wir stellen höchste Ansprüche an die Qualität unserer Arbeit und werden für unsere strikten Standards geschätzt. Da wir unsere Workflows dem jeweiligen Projekt anpassen, können wir herausragende Ergebnisse bieten und eine effiziente, zügige Abwicklung garantieren.

Kurzum: Wir lokalisieren Ihren Content so, dass er im jeweiligen Zielmarkt dieselbe Wirkung entfaltet wie das Original. Mit unserem weltweiten Netzwerk stellen wir unsere sprachliche und kulturelle Kompetenz in den Dienst Ihrer Sache: die Unterhaltung Ihres Publikums.

Unsere Erfahrung

Video on Demand

Wir arbeiten an VoD-Content aus aller Welt und für alle führenden OTT-Plattformen. Von der Serie mit zahlreichen Staffeln bis zum Arthouse-Film übersetzen und adaptieren wir Material aus jeder Ausgangssprache in sämtliche gewünschten Zielsprachen. Häufig lokalisieren wir Inhalte, die schon im Original multilingual sind – kein Projekt ist zu komplex für unser Team.


Kino

Eine Achterbahn der Gefühle. Seit über drei Jahrzehnten unterhalten wir Filmfans in aller Welt – in ihren Muttersprachen. Unsere Arbeit für namhafte Studios und Filmverleihe erfüllt die höchsten Qualitätsstandards der Branche. Neben der Aufnahme von Synchronfassungen, die an all unseren Standorten möglich sind, haben wir uns in den mit Dolby Atmos ausgestatteten Studios der VSI Group auf Kinomischungen spezialisiert. Jeder Film ist anders, doch unser Ziel bleibt dasselbe: ein unvergessliches Kinoerlebnis.


Broadcast

Wir haben jahrelange Erfahrung in der Zusammenarbeit mit TV-Sendern und haben weltweit zahlreiche Channel Launches begleitet. Darüber hinaus verfügen unsere Teams in allen Territorien, in denen wir präsent sind, über langjährige Beziehungen zu nationalen Broadcastern. Wir lokalisieren Inhalte und den gesamten Auftritt eines Senders und bleiben dabei dem jeweiligen redaktionellen Stil und Branding treu.


Gaming

Bei der Lokalisierung von Computerspielen werden immersive Erfahrungen geschaffen, die sich für jede Spielerin und jeden Spieler einmalig anfühlen. Von der Übersetzung von In-Game-Texten über Audio-Lokalisierung und Marketingauftritte bis hin zu VR-Erlebnissen – wir meistern mühelos jedes Level.


AMC_Networks.png
BBC.png
Discovery.png
Dreamworks_Animation.png
E_Entertainment.png
Funimation.png
HBO.png
Banijay.png
Google.png
NBCU.png
Viacom.png
Sky.png
Entertainment_One.png
Vice.png
Blizzard.png

Ein globales Netzwerk

Mit eigenen Studios an 24 Standorten in etablierten ebenso wie in aufstrebenden Märkten sind wir weltweit für Sie vor Ort und bieten Ihnen ein umfassendes Netzwerk aus hochqualifizierten Sprachexpert:innen, Techniker:innen, Synchronschauspieler:innen und Kreativen.

Wir investieren in Lösungen

Als Privatunternehmen sind wir ideal aufgestellt, um substanziell in den Ausbau unserer Kapazitäten und Standorte zu investieren, technisch immer auf dem neuesten Stand zu sein und maximale Datensicherheit zu gewährleisten. Bei uns sind Ihre Inhalte in den besten Händen.

Höchste Qualität

30 Jahre Erfahrung – diese Bilanz spricht für sich. Bei Lokalisierungen für den Unterhaltungssektor ebenso wie für führende Marken und Institutionen können wir auf einen großen Schatz an Branchenwissen und interkultureller Kompetenz zurückgreifen. Die hohe Kundenzufriedenheit, zahlreiche Branchenauszeichnungen und die ISO-9001:2015-Zertifizierung verdeutlichen, wie sehr wir uns höchsten Qualitätsstandards verpflichtet fühlen.

Unsere Services

Dubbing_Thumbnail.jpg

Synchronisation

Eine Synchronfassung ist dann gelungen, wenn sie nicht auffällt. Synchronisieren ist eine Kunst. Eine Übung in Präzision. Eine kreative und technische Herausforderung, die uns umso mehr anspornt.

Translation_Thumbnail.jpg

Übersetzung

Die besten Übersetzungen lesen sich so selbstverständlich wie das Original. Der Schlüssel zu einem authentischen Text ist eine aufrichtige Wertschätzung der jeweiligen Zielkultur. Und wir wissen, wie man diese Brücken baut.

Audio_Post_Production_Thumbnail.jpg

Audio-Postproduktion 

Der Mensch muss nicht nur seinen Augen trauen können, sondern auch seinen Ohren: Ein gutes Sounddesign erreicht und bewegt uns mehr als alles andere. Es ist eine Kunst, die wir seit über 30 Jahren perfektionieren.

Voice_Over_Thumbnail.jpg

Voiceover

Geschichten wirken nicht nur über Bilder – man muss sie auch zum Klingen bringen. Ein gutes Voiceover kann Ihrem Publikum ein echtes Hörerlebnis bieten. Und wir finden für Sie den richtigen Ton.

Transcreation_Thumbnail.jpg

Transkreation

Wörter sind schnell gefunden, aber ein aussagekräftiger Text ist mehr als das – vor allem, wenn er Grenzen überschreiten soll. Auf den Kontext kommt es an, und weil uns das bewusst ist, bringen wir Ihre Botschaft für Sie auf den Punkt.

Media_Processing_Thumbnail.jpg

Medienbearbeitung

Faszinierende Visuals. Beeindruckender Sound. Durch unsere professionelle Bearbeitung kommen Ihre Inhalte auf allen Plattformen und Geräten maximal zur Geltung.

Subtitling_Thumbnail.jpg

Untertitelung

In der Kürze liegt die Würze, das gilt ganz besonders für Untertitel, die auf kleinem Raum viel erzählen sollen. Timing und Tempo, Genauigkeit und Gefühl – ein Balanceakt, den wir perfekt beherrschen.

Video_Post_Production_Thumbnail.jpg

Video-Postproduktion

Wir schaffen Content, der aus der Masse heraussticht. Wenn der Funke überspringen soll, müssen Look, Sound und Feeling einfach stimmen – und darum setzen wir auf Kreativität und Klasse.

Access_Services_Thumbnail.jpg

Barrierefreiheit

Der Zugang zu Medien ist nicht für alle gleich: Über zwei Milliarden Menschen haben Hör- oder Sehbeeinträchtigungen. Wir eröffnen Wege und Möglichkeiten – für jede und jeden.

Unsere Studios

Aktuelle Projekte

AMC-Fear_Thumbnail-2020.jpg

Fear the Walking Dead: dubbing and subtitling

Our team localised the widely popular series, "Fear the Walking Dead", into 19 languages, providing both dubbing and subtitling for each foreign-language version of the show.

Blue-planet-thumbnail-2020.jpg

Blue Planet II: a deeper understanding

After a 16-year break, the inimitable Blue Planet returned to our screens. We were pleased to have subtitled the series in multiple languages, and provide voice-over services in Turkish.

Holly_Hobbie_Thumbnail.jpg

Holly Hobbie: a dubbing journey from Illinois to Paris

Cloudco Entertainment requested a French dubbing for the popular Hulu Original TV show and winner of the Canadian Screen Award for Best Fiction Series.

Sprechen Sie uns an

Sie haben das Projekt – wir die Tools, die Technik und die Talente, um es zu verwirklichen.

Wir sind für Sie da.

Entertainment_Header.jpg

Entertainment

From one day to the next, the world of entertainment never stays the same. It is constantly evolving. People want to consume content in new ways, on demand, from a range of digital devices, at any time. They expect the same enjoyable and meaningful experiences as viewers elsewhere, regardless of their language or culture. And this is where we come in.

For over 30 years, we’ve been speaking the language of entertainment. TV, cinema, games: our goal has always been to transport emotions across the world through top-class dubbing, subtitling, graphics work and more. Always retaining the original intent of the message. Always respecting cultural nuances. We’ve grown alongside this industry, skilfully adapting to changes and supporting our clients through thousands of hours of material.

Today, the same content is available worldwide,  across multiple platforms and media. We are in a unique position to meet this demand: our international group of studios combines global reach with local expertise to help our clients resonate to a wider audience. We are dedicated to delivering the highest quality work, whatever the scope of project, and are widely recognised for our exacting standards. And each project benefits from tailor-made workflows, which helps exceed expectations on quality, efficiency, turnaround time and cost.

This is what we do. We localise content to look like it was the original version, created specifically for that target market. We provide indispensable value through our strong, global language support, so that you can focus on doing what you do best: entertaining a mass audience.

Our experience

VOD

Whether it’s for a long-running series or a standalone feature, we work on VOD content from all over the world, across all major OTT platforms. We translate and adapt any source language into any destination languages. Often, we localise content that contains multiple source languages to begin with – no project is too challenging for our team. 


Theatrical

Tears, cheer and everything in between. We have entertained people at movie theatres around the world for over three decades – in every language. Our work is made under the highest quality standards in the industry, for major studios and distributors. While we record theatrical dubbing across all our locations, several of our facilities specialise in theatrical mixing. Equipped with Dolby Atmos, they manage the mix for centralised and local versions for the VSI Group. Each feature may be different, but our goal remains the same: the very best experience.


Broadcast

We have years of experience working with international broadcasters across the world and have launched channels in countless markets.  In addition, our local teams have long-standing relationships with national TV stations in all the territories we cover. We deliver content and full channel localisation, while staying true to the editorial voice and personality of channels. We pride ourselves on fulfilling language needs, while offering exceptional value.


Gaming

Video game localisation isn’t just about language. It’s about creating immersive experiences that feel unique to each player, no matter where they are. From in-game text translation, to audio localisation, to marketing content, to VR experiences: we are primed and ready to jump into your world and tackle any challenge. 


AMC_Networks.png
BBC.png
Discovery.png
Dreamworks_Animation.png
E_Entertainment.png
Funimation.png
HBO.png
Banijay.png
Google.png
NBCU.png
Viacom.png
Sky.png
Entertainment_One.png
Vice.png
Blizzard.png

Widespread global reach

With 24 owned and operated studio facilities worldwide, in both established and emerging markets, you will have full access to our wide array of resources. This includes our vast network of highly-qualified linguists, skilled engineers and versatile acting talent.

Invested in solutions

As a privately held company, we are in a uniquely agile position to invest substantially in expanding our capabilities, building new facilities, implementing new technology and ensuring maximum content security. When working with us, you can rest assured your content is in the best hands. 

Exceptional quality

Our 30-year track record speaks for itself. We have a wealth of industry knowledge and cultural insight while localising content for the entertainment sector, as well as top brands and institutions. Our high level of client satisfaction, multiple industry awards and ISO 9001:2015 certification are all a reflection of our unwavering commitment to quality.

Our services

Dubbing_Thumbnail.jpg

Dubbing

Exceptional dubbing goes unnoticed. It’s an art. An exercise in precision. A creative and technical challenge that can make or break a project in any market. And it’s a challenge we relish.

Translation_Thumbnail.jpg

Translation

The best translations sound authentic – as if they were first written in that language. The secret is a deep appreciation for local culture. And we know how far that can take you.

Audio_Post_Production_Thumbnail.jpg

Audio Post-Production

Seeing isn’t the only way of believing: great sound can move people in ways that no other format can match. It’s an art that we've been perfecting for over 30 years.

Voice_Over_Thumbnail.jpg

Voice-Over

When it comes to storytelling, one thing is sure: what people hear is just as crucial as what they see. The right voice-over can elevate content to unforgettable status. And we know what it takes.

Transcreation_Thumbnail.jpg

Transcreation 

It’s easy to come up with words, but distilling and transporting meaning takes skill – especially across borders. Context is critical, and we know why: it’s the only way to reach out and resonate. 

Media_Processing_Thumbnail.jpg

Media Processing  

Exciting visuals. Engaging sound. But without great media processing, content cannot come to life on popular platforms and devices. We know how to get it done. 

Subtitling_Thumbnail.jpg

Subtitling

Telling a story in a new language is a difficult task, especially if it’s in the form of subtitles. There’s a lot to consider: accuracy, timing, relevance and emotion. For us, it’s business as usual.

Video_Post_Production_Thumbnail.jpg

Video Post-Production

As the crowd gets bigger, the odds of standing out get smaller. This is the reality that businesses face. It’s not just about facts, but how they look, sound and feel. That's why we believe creativity is key.

Access_Services_Thumbnail.jpg

Access Services 

We don’t all experience entertainment the same way: over 2 billion people are hearing or visually impaired. We make every moment meaningful – for everyone.

Our studios

Latest projects

AMC-Fear_Thumbnail-2020.jpg

Fear the Walking Dead: dubbing and subtitling

Our team localised the widely popular series, "Fear the Walking Dead", into 19 languages, providing both dubbing and subtitling for each foreign-language version of the show.

Blue-planet-thumbnail-2020.jpg

Blue Planet II: a deeper understanding

After a 16-year break, the inimitable Blue Planet returned to our screens. We were pleased to have subtitled the series in multiple languages, and provide voice-over services in Turkish.

Holly_Hobbie_Thumbnail.jpg

Holly Hobbie: a dubbing journey from Illinois to Paris

Cloudco Entertainment requested a French dubbing for the popular Hulu Original TV show and winner of the Canadian Screen Award for Best Fiction Series.

Let's talk

Whatever your project, we have the tools, techniques and talent to bring it to life.

Your VSI journey starts here.